Everton's Record in 1986-87

 << 1985-86                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1987-88 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Howard Kendall
Sat Aug 16
1986
C Shield   Liverpool D 1
-
1
88,231   Heath A           (at Wembley)
Sat Aug 23
1986
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 2
-
0
35,198   Sheedy K 2
Mon Aug 25
1986
Div 1 A Sheff Wed D 2
-
2
33,007   Sharp G  Langley K
Sat Aug 30
1986
Div 1 A Coventry D 1
-
1
13,504   Marshall I
Tue Sep 2
1986
Div 1 H Oxford W 3
-
1
26,018   Steven T (pen)  Harper A  Langley K
Sat Sep 6
1986
Div 1 H Q.P.R. D 0
-
0
30,173  
Sat Sep 13
1986
Div 1 A Wimbledon W 2
-
1
11,708   Sheedy K  Sharp G
Tue Sep 16
1986
SSSC F:1* A Liverpool L 1
-
3
20,660   Sheedy K
Sun Sep 21
1986
Div 1 H Man Utd W 3
-
1
25,843   Sharp G  Sheedy K  Heath A
Wed Sep 24
1986
LC 2:1 H Newport W 4
-
0
11,957   Langley K  Heath A  Wilkinson P 2
Sat Sep 27
1986
Div 1 A Tottenham L 0
-
2
28,007  
Tue Sep 30
1986
SSSC F:2* H Liverpool L 1
-
4
26,068   Sharp G (pen)        (agg 2-7)
Sat Oct 4
1986
Div 1 H Arsenal L 0
-
1
30,007  
Tue Oct 7
1986
LC 2:2 A Newport W 5
-
1
7,172   Wilkinson P 3  Sharp G  Mullen J (og)   (agg 9-1)
Sat Oct 11
1986
Div 1 A Charlton L 2
-
3
10,564   Sheedy K 2
Sat Oct 18
1986
Div 1 A Southampton W 2
-
0
18,009   Steven T (pen)  Wilkinson P
Sat Oct 25
1986
Div 1 H Watford W 3
-
2
28,577   Mountfield D 2  Steven T (pen)
Tue Oct 28
1986
LC 3 H Sheff Wed W 4
-
0
24,638   Wilkinson P 2  Heath A  Mountfield D
Sun Nov 2
1986
Div 1 A West Ham L 0
-
1
19,094  
Sat Nov 8
1986
Div 1 H Chelsea D 2
-
2
29,727   Steven T (pen)  Sheedy K
Sat Nov 15
1986
Div 1 A Leicester W 2
-
0
13,450   Heath A  Sheedy K
Wed Nov 19
1986
LC 4 A Norwich W 4
-
1
17,988   Sheedy K  Sharp G  Steven T (pen)  Heath A
Sun Nov 23
1986
Div 1 H Liverpool D 0
-
0
48,247  
Sat Nov 29
1986
Div 1 A Man City W 3
-
1
27,097   Heath A 2  Power P
Wed Dec 3
1986
FMC 3** H Newcastle W 5
-
2
7,530   Sharp G 3 (1 pen)  Heath A  Sheedy K
Sat Dec 6
1986
Div 1 H Norwich W 4
-
0
26,746   Power P  Steven T (pen)  Pointon N  Heath A
Sat Dec 13
1986
Div 1 A Luton L 0
-
1
11,151  
Sat Dec 20
1986
Div 1 H Wimbledon W 3
-
0
25,553   Steven T  Sheedy K  Heath A
Fri Dec 26
1986
Div 1 A Newcastle W 4
-
0
35,079   Power P  Steven T 2  Heath A
Sun Dec 28
1986
Div 1 H Leicester W 5
-
1
39,730   Heath A 2  Wilkinson P  O'Neill J (og)  Sheedy K
Thur Jan 1
1987
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 3
-
0
40,203   Harper A  Steven T  Sheedy K
Sat Jan 3
1987
Div 1 A Q.P.R. W 1
-
0
19,287   Sharp G
Sat Jan 10
1987
FAC 3 H Southampton W 2
-
1
32,320   Sharp G 2
Sat Jan 17
1987
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 2
-
0
33,011   Steven T (pen)  Watson D
Wed Jan 21
1987
LC QF H Liverpool L 0
-
1
53,323  
Sun Jan 25
1987
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
17,009  
Sat Jan 31
1987
FAC 4 A Bradford City W 1
-
0
15,519   Snodin I
Sat Feb 7
1987
Div 1 H Coventry W 3
-
1
30,402   Stevens G  Steven T (pen)  Heath A
Sat Feb 14
1987
Div 1 A Oxford D 1
-
1
11,878   Wilkinson P
Sun Feb 22
1987
FAC 5 A Wimbledon L 1
-
3
9,924   Wilkinson P
Sat Feb 28
1987
Div 1 A Man Utd D 0
-
0
47,421  
Tue Mar 3
1987
FMC QF** H Charlton D 2
-
2
7,914   Steven T  Wilkinson P   (aet - lost on pens 5-6)
Sun Mar 8
1987
Div 1 A Watford L 1
-
2
14,014   Heath A
Sat Mar 14
1987
Div 1 H Southampton W 3
-
0
26,564   Wright M (og)  Power P  Watson D
Sat Mar 21
1987
Div 1 H Charlton W 2
-
1
27,291   Steven T (pen)  Stevens G
Sat Mar 28
1987
Div 1 A Arsenal W 1
-
0
36,218   Clarke W
Sat Apr 4
1987
Div 1 A Chelsea W 2
-
1
21,914   McLaughlin J (og)  Harper A
Sat Apr 11
1987
Div 1 H West Ham W 4
-
0
35,731   Clarke W  Reid P  Stevens G  Watson D
Sat Apr 18
1987
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 1
-
0
31,218   Sheedy K
Mon Apr 20
1987
Div 1 H Newcastle W 3
-
0
43,576   Clarke W 3
Sat Apr 25
1987
Div 1 A Liverpool L 1
-
3
44,827   Sheedy K
Sat May 2
1987
Div 1 H Man City D 0
-
0
37,541  
Mon May 4
1987
Div 1 A Norwich W 1
-
0
23,489   Van Den Hauwe P
Sat May 9
1987
Div 1 H Luton W 3
-
1
44,092   Steven T 2 (2 pens)  Sharp G
Mon May 11
1987
Div 1 H Tottenham W 1
-
0
28,287   Mountfield D
     

*   SSSC = Screen Sport Super Cup. The Final was held over from the previous season
** FMC = Full Members Cup