Everton's Record in 1984-85

 << 1983-84                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1985-86 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Howard Kendall
Sat Aug 18
1984
C Shield   Liverpool W 1
-
0
100,000   Grobbelaar B (og)       (at Wembley)
Sat Aug 25
1984
Div 1 H Tottenham L 1
-
4
35,630   Heath A (pen)
Mon Aug 27
1984
Div 1 A West Brom L 1
-
2
13,464   Heath A (pen)
Fri Aug 31
1984
Div 1 A Chelsea W 1
-
0
17,734   Richardson K
Tue Sep 4
1984
Div 1 H Ipswich D 1
-
1
22,314   Heath A
Sat Sep 8
1984
Div 1 H Coventry W 2
-
1
20,013   Sharp G  Steven T
Sat Sep 15
1984
Div 1 A Newcastle W 3
-
2
26,944   Gray A  Sheedy K  Steven T
Wed Sep 19
1984
ECWC 1:1 A UC Dublin D 0
-
0
9,750  
Sat Sep 22
1984
Div 1 H Southampton D 2
-
2
22,354   Mountfield D  Sharp G
Wed Sep 26
1984
LC 2:1 A Sheff Utd D 2
-
2
16,345   Sharp G  Mountfield D
Sat Sep 29
1984
Div 1 A Watford W 5
-
4
18,335   Heath A 2  Mountfield D  Sharp G  Steven T
Tue Oct 2
1984
ECWC 1:2 H UC Dublin W 1
-
0
16,277   Sharp G       (agg 1-0)
Sat Oct 6
1984
Div 1 A Arsenal L 0
-
1
37,049  
Wed Oct 10
1984
LC 2:2 H Sheff Utd W 4
-
0
18,740   Mountfield D  Bracewell P  Sharp G 
                          Heath A       (agg 6-2)
Sat Oct 13
1984
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 2
-
1
25,089   Heath A  Sharp G
Sat Oct 20
1984
Div 1 A Liverpool W 1
-
0
45,545   Sharp G
Wed Oct 24
1984
ECWC 2:1 A Inter Bratislava W 1
-
0
15,000   Bracewell P
Sat Oct 27
1984
Div 1 H Man Utd W 5
-
0
40,769   Heath A  Sharp G  Sheedy K 2  Stevens G
Tue Oct 30
1984
LC 3 A Man Utd W 2
-
1
50,918   Sharp G (pen)  Gidman J (og)
Sat Nov 3
1984
Div 1 H Leicester W 3
-
0
27,784   Heath A  Sheedy K  Steven T
Wed Nov 7
1984
ECWC 2:2 H Inter Bratislava W 3
-
0
25,007   Heath A  Sharp G  Sheedy K      (agg 4-0)
Sat Nov 10
1984
Div 1 A West Ham W 1
-
0
24,089   Heath A
Sat Nov 17
1984
Div 1 H Stoke W 4
-
0
26,705   Heath A 2  Reid P  Steven T
Tue Nov 20
1984
LC 4 H Grimsby L 0
-
1
26,298  
Sat Nov 24
1984
Div 1 A Norwich L 2
-
4
16,925   Sharp G  Sheedy K
Sat Dec 1
1984
Div 1 H Sheff Wed D 1
-
1
35,440   Sharp G (pen)
Sat Dec 8
1984
Div 1 A Q.P.R. D 0
-
0
14,338  
Sat Dec 15
1984
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 5
-
0
22,487   Reid P  Sharp G 2  Sheedy K  Steven T
Sat Dec 22
1984
Div 1 H Chelsea L 3
-
4
29,887   Bracewell P  Sharp G 2 (2 pens)
Wed Dec 26
1984
Div 1 A Sunderland W 2
-
1
19,714   Mountfield D 2
Sat Dec 29
1984
Div 1 A Ipswich W 2
-
0
16,045   Sharp G 2
Tue Jan 1
1985
Div 1 H Luton W 2
-
1
31,682   Steven T 2
Fri Jan 4
1985
FAC 3 A Leeds W 2
-
0
21,211   Sharp G (pen)  Sheedy K
Sat Jan 12
1985
Div 1 H Newcastle W 4
-
0
32,156   Mountfield D  Sharp G  Sheedy K 2
Sat Jan 26
1985
FAC 4 H Doncaster W 2
-
0
37,537   Steven T  Stevens G
Sat Feb 2
1985
Div 1 H Watford W 4
-
0
34,026   Sheedy K  Stevens G 2  Steven T
Sat Feb 16
1985
FAC 5 H Telford W 3
-
0
47,402   Reid P  Sheedy K (pen)  Steven T
Sat Feb 23
1985
Div 1 A Leicester W 2
-
1
17,345   Gray A 2
Sat Mar 2
1985
Div 1 A Man Utd D 1
-
1
51,150   Mountfield D
Wed Mar 6
1985
ECWC QF:1 H Fortuna Sittard W 3
-
0
25,782   Gray A 3
Sat Mar 9
1985
FAC QF H Ipswich D 2
-
2
36,468   Sheedy K  Mountfield D
Wed Mar 13
1985
FAC QF Rep A Ipswich W 1
-
0
27,737   Sharp G (pen)
Sat Mar 16
1985
Div 1 A Aston Villa D 1
-
1
22,625   Richardson K
Wed Mar 20
1985
ECWC QF:2 A Fortuna Sittard W 2
-
0
16,425   Reid P  Sharp G        (agg 5-0)
Sat Mar 23
1985
Div 1 H Arsenal W 2
-
0
36,387   Gray A  Sharp G
Sat Mar 30
1985
Div 1 A Southampton W 2
-
1
18,754   Richardson K 2
Wed Apr 3
1985
Div 1 A Tottenham W 2
-
1
48,108   Gray A  Steven T
Sat Apr 6
1985
Div 1 H Sunderland W 4
-
1
35,978   Gray A 2  Sharp G  Steven T
Wed Apr 10
1985
ECWC SF:1 A Bayern Munich D 0
-
0
67,000  
Sat Apr 13
1985
FAC SF   Luton W 2
-
1
45,289   Sheedy K  Mountfield D     
                          (aet - at Villa Park)
Tue Apr 16
1985
Div 1 H West Brom W 4
-
1
29,750   Atkins I  Sharp G 2 (1 pen)  Sheedy K
Sat Apr 20
1985
Div 1 A Stoke W 2
-
0
18,258   Sharp G  Sheedy K
Wed Apr 24
1985
ECWC SF:2 H Bayern Munich W 3
-
1
49,476   Sharp G  Gray A  Steven T     (agg 3-1)
Sat Apr 27
1985
Div 1 H Norwich W 3
-
0
32,085   Bracewell P  Mountfield D  Steven T
Sat May 4
1985
Div 1 A Sheff Wed W 1
-
0
37,381   Gray A
Mon May 6
1985
Div 1 H Q.P.R. W 2
-
0
50,514   Mountfield D  Sharp G
Wed May 8
1985
Div 1 H West Ham W 3
-
0
32,657   Gray A  Mountfield D 2
Sat May 11
1985
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
18,784  
Wed May 15
1985
ECWC Final   Rapid Vienna W 3
-
1
40,000   Gray A  Steven T  Sheedy K       
                          (at Rotterdam)
Sat May 18
1985
FAC Final   Man Utd L 0
-
1
100,000   (aet - at Wembley)
Thur May 23
1985
Div 1 H Liverpool W 1
-
0
51,045   Wilkinson P
Sun May 26
1985
Div 1 A Coventry L 1
-
4
21,224   Wilkinson P
Tue May 28
1985
Div 1 A Luton L 0
-
2
11,509