Everton's Record in 1983-84

 << 1982-83                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1984-85 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Howard Kendall
Sat Aug 27
1983
Div 1 H Stoke W 1
-
0
22,658   Sharp G
Mon Aug 29
1983
Div 1 H West Ham L 0
-
1
20,375  
Sat Sep 3
1983
Div 1 A Coventry D 1
-
1
12,532   Sheedy K
Tue Sep 6
1983
Div 1 A Ipswich L 0
-
3
16,543  
Sat Sep 10
1983
Div 1 H West Brom D 0
-
0
15,548  
Sat Sep 17
1983
Div 1 A Tottenham W 2
-
1
29,125   Reid P  Sheedy K
Sat Sep 24
1983
Div 1 H Birmingham D 1
-
1
15,253   Sharp G (pen)
Sat Oct 1
1983
Div 1 A Notts County W 1
-
0
7,949   Reid P
Tue Oct 4
1983
LC 2:1 A Chesterfield W 1
-
0
10,713   Sharp G
Sat Oct 15
1983
Div 1 H Luton L 0
-
1
14,325  
Sat Oct 22
1983
Div 1 H Watford W 1
-
0
13,571   Johnson D
Wed Oct 26
1983
LC 2:2 H Chesterfield D 2
-
2
8,067   Heath A  Steven T           (agg 3-2)
Sat Oct 29
1983
Div 1 A Leicester L 0
-
2
10,953  
Sun Nov 6
1983
Div 1 A Liverpool L 0
-
3
40,875  
Wed Nov 9
1983
LC 3 H Coventry W 2
-
1
9,080   Heath A  Sharp G
Sat Nov 12
1983
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 1
-
0
17,546   Heath A
Sat Nov 19
1983
Div 1 A Arsenal L 1
-
2
24,330   King A (pen)
Sat Nov 26
1983
Div 1 H Norwich L 0
-
2
14,106  
Wed Nov 30
1983
LC 4 A West Ham D 2
-
2
19,702   Reid P  Sheedy K
Sat Dec 3
1983
Div 1 A Man Utd W 1
-
0
43,664   Sheedy K
Tue Dec 6
1983
LC 4 Rp H West Ham W 2
-
0
21,609   King A  Sheedy K           (aet)
Sat Dec 10
1983
Div 1 H Aston Villa D 1
-
1
15,810   Gray A
Sat Dec 17
1983
Div 1 A Q.P.R. L 0
-
2
11,608  
Mon Dec 26
1983
Div 1 H Sunderland D 0
-
0
18,683  
Tue Dec 27
1983
Div 1 A Wolves L 0
-
3
12,761  
Sat Dec 31
1983
Div 1 H Coventry D 0
-
0
13,659  
Mon Jan 2
1984
Div 1 A Birmingham W 2
-
0
10,004   King A  Stevens G
Sat Jan 7
1984
FAC 3 A Stoke W 2
-
0
16,462   Gray A  Irvine A
Sat Jan 14
1984
Div 1 A Stoke D 1
-
1
7,945   Heath A
Wed Jan 18
1984
LC QF A Oxford D 1
-
1
14,333   Heath A
Sat Jan 21
1984
Div 1 H Tottenham W 2
-
1
18,003   Heath A 2
Tue Jan 24
1984
LC QF Rp H Oxford W 4
-
1
31,001   Richardson K  Sheedy K  Heath A  Sharp G
Sat Jan 28
1984
FAC 4 H Gillingham D 0
-
0
22,380  
Tue Jan 31
1984
FAC 4 Rp A Gillingham D 0
-
0
15,339   (aet)
Sat Feb 4
1984
Div 1 H Notts County W 4
-
1
13,016   Heath A 3  Sheedy K (pen)
Mon Feb 6
1984
FAC 4 2nd Rp A Gillingham W 3
-
0
15,943   Sheedy K 2  Heath A
Sat Feb 11
1984
Div 1 A West Brom D 1
-
1
10,313   Mountfield D
Wed Feb 15
1984
LC SF:1 H Aston Villa W 2
-
0
40,006   Sheedy K  Richardson K
Sat Feb 18
1984
FAC 5 H Shrewsbury W 3
-
0
27,106   Irvine A  Reid P  Griffin C (og)
Wed Feb 22
1984
LC SF:2 A Aston Villa L 0
-
1
42,426   (agg 2-1)
Sat Feb 25
1984
Div 1 A Watford D 4
-
4
16,982   Sharp G 2  Gray A  Heath A
Sat Mar 3
1984
Div 1 H Liverpool D 1
-
1
51,245   Harper A
Sat Mar 10
1984
FAC QF A Notts County W 2
-
1
19,534   Richardson K  Gray A
Wed Mar 14
1984
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
13,647  
Sat Mar 17
1984
Div 1 H Ipswich W 1
-
0
18,013   Mountfield D
Tue Mar 20
1984
Div 1 H Leicester D 1
-
1
15,142   Richardson K
Sun Mar 25
1984
LC Final   Liverpool D 0
-
0
100,000   (aet - at Wembley)
Wed Mar 28
1984
LC Final Rep   Liverpool L 0
-
1
52,089   (at Maine Road)
Sat Mar 31
1984
Div 1 H Southampton W 1
-
0
20,244   Gray A
Sat Apr 7
1984
Div 1 A Luton W 3
-
0
9,224   Heath A 2 (1 pen)  Mountfield D
Mon Apr 9
1984
Div 1 H Arsenal D 0
-
0
21,174  
Sat Apr 14
1984
FAC SF   Southampton W 1
-
0
46,587   Heath A      (aet - at Highbury)
Tue Apr 17
1984
Div 1 A Southampton L 1
-
3
16,978   Richardson K
Sat Apr 21
1984
Div 1 A Sunderland L 1
-
2
15,876   Heath A
Mon Apr 23
1984
Div 1 H Wolves W 2
-
0
17,185   Gray A  Steven T
Sat Apr 28
1984
Div 1 A Norwich D 1
-
1
13,624   Gray A
Sat May 5
1984
Div 1 H Man Utd D 1
-
1
28,817   Wakenshaw R
Mon May 7
1984
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 2
-
0
16,792   Richardson K Sharp G
Sat May 12
1984
Div 1 H Q.P.R. W 3
-
1
20,679   Sharp G 2 Heath A
Mon May 14
1984
Div 1 A West Ham W 1
-
0
25,452   Richardson K
Sat May 19
1984
FAC Final   Watford W 2
-
0
100,000   Sharp G Gray A      (at Wembley)