Everton's Record in 1979-80

 << 1978-79                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1980-81 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Gordon Lee
Sat Aug 18
1979
Div 1 H Norwich L 2
-
4
27,555   Nulty G  Ross T (pen)
Wed Aug 22
1979
Div 1 A Leeds L 0
-
2
27,783  
Sat Aug 25
1979
Div 1 A Derby W 1
-
0
17,820   King A
Tue Aug 28
1979
LC 2:1 H Cardiff W 2
-
0
18,061   Kidd B 2
Sat Sep 1
1979
Div 1 H Aston Villa D 1
-
1
29,271   Bailey J
Wed Sep 5
1979
LC 2:2 A Cardiff L 0
-
1
9,698   (agg 2-1)
Sat Sep 8
1979
Div 1 A Stoke W 3
-
2
23,460   King A  Bailey J  Irvine S (og)
Sat Sep 15
1979
Div 1 H Wolves L 2
-
3
31,807   Kidd B  Ross T (pen)
Wed Sep 19
1979
UEFAC 1:1 A Feyenoord L 0
-
1
37,000  
Sat Sep 22
1979
Div 1 A Ipswich D 1
-
1
19,279   Kidd B
Tue Sep 25
1979
LC 3 A Aston Villa D 0
-
0
22,635  
Sat Sep 29
1979
Div 1 H Bristol City D 0
-
0
24,733  
Wed Oct 3
1979
UEFAC 1:2 H Feyenoord L 0
-
1
28,203   (agg 0-2)
Sat Oct 6
1979
Div 1 A Coventry L 1
-
2
17,205   King A
Tue Oct 9
1979
LC 3 Rep H Aston Villa W 4
-
1
22,088   Kidd B  Latchford B 2  Rimmer J (og)
Sat Oct 13
1979
Div 1 H Crystal Palace W 3
-
1
30,645   Kidd B  King A  Latchford B
Sat Oct 20
1979
Div 1 A Liverpool D 2
-
2
52,201   Kidd B  King A
Sat Oct 27
1979
Div 1 H Man Utd D 0
-
0
37,708  
Tue Oct 30
1979
LC 4 A Grimsby L 1
-
2
22,043   Kidd B
Sat Nov 3
1979
Div 1 A Norwich D 0
-
0
18,025  
Sat Nov 10
1979
Div 1 H Middlesbrough L 0
-
2
25,155  
Tue Nov 13
1979
Div 1 H Leeds W 5
-
1
23,319   Latchford B 3  Kidd B  Hart P (og)
Sat Nov 17
1979
Div 1 A Arsenal L 0
-
2
33,450  
Sat Nov 24
1979
Div 1 H Tottenham D 1
-
1
31,079   Latchford B
Sat Dec 1
1979
Div 1 A West Brom D 1
-
1
21,237   King A
Sat Dec 8
1979
Div 1 H Brighton W 2
-
0
23,595   Kidd B  King A
Sat Dec 15
1979
Div 1 A Southampton L 0
-
1
19,850  
Sat Dec 22
1979
Div 1 H Man City L 1
-
2
26,314   Kidd B
Wed Dec 26
1979
Div 1 A Bolton D 1
-
1
18,220   McBride J
Sat Dec 29
1979
Div 1 H Derby D 1
-
1
22,554   King A
Tue Jan 1
1980
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 1
-
0
34,622   Kidd B
Sat Jan 5
1980
FAC 3 H Aldershot W 4
-
1
23,700   Latchford B  Hartford A  King A  Kidd B
Sat Jan 12
1980
Div 1 A Aston Villa L 1
-
2
31,108   Eastoe P
Sat Jan 26
1980
FAC 4 H Wigan W 3
-
0
51,863   McBride J  Latchford B  Kidd B
Sat Feb 2
1980
Div 1 A Wolves D 0
-
0
21,663  
Sat Feb 9
1980
Div 1 H Ipswich L 0
-
4
31,603  
Sat Feb 16
1980
FAC 5 H Wrexham W 5
-
2
44,830   Megson G  Eastoe P 2  Ross T (pen)  
                          Latchford B
Tue Feb 19
1980
Div 1 A Bristol City L 1
-
2
16,317   Ross T
Sat Feb 23
1980
Div 1 A Crystal Palace D 1
-
1
22,857   Eastoe P
Sat Mar 1
1980
Div 1 H Liverpool L 1
-
2
53,018   Eastoe P
Sat Mar 8
1980
FAC QF H Ipswich W 2
-
1
45,104   Latchford B  Kidd B
Wed Mar 12
1980
Div 1 A Man Utd D 0
-
0
45,515  
Sat Mar 15
1980
Div 1 H Coventry D 1
-
1
25,970   Eastoe P
Tue Mar 18
1980
Div 1 H Stoke W 2
-
0
23,847   Eastoe P  Latchford B
Sat Mar 22
1980
Div 1 A Middlesbrough L 1
-
2
17,587   Hartford A
Fri Mar 28
1980
Div 1 H Arsenal L 0
-
1
28,184  
Wed Apr 2
1980
Div 1 A Man City D 1
-
1
33,437   King A
Sat Apr 5
1980
Div 1 H Bolton W 3
-
1
28,037   Eastoe P  Kidd B  Megson G
Sat Apr 12
1980
FAC SF   West Ham D 1
-
1
47,685   Kidd B (pen)      (at Villa Park)
Wed Apr 16
1980
FAC SF Rep   West Ham L 1
-
2
40,720   Latchford B   (aet - at Elland Road)
Sat Apr 19
1980
Div 1 A Tottenham L 0
-
3
25,245  
Sat Apr 26
1980
Div 1 H Southampton W 2
-
0
23,552   Gidman J (pen)  Stanley G
Mon Apr 28
1980
Div 1 H West Brom D 0
-
0
20,356  
Sat May 3
1980
Div 1 A Brighton D 0
-
0
21,204  
Fri May 9
1980
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
22,122