Everton's Record in 1980-81

 << 1979-80                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1981-82 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Gordon Lee
Sat Aug 16
1980
Div 1 A Sunderland L 1
-
3
32,005   Eastoe P
Tue Aug 19
1980
Div 1 H Leicester W 1
-
0
23,337   Eastoe P
Sat Aug 23
1980
Div 1 H Nottm Forest D 0
-
0
25,981  
Tue Aug 26
1980
LC 2:1 H Blackpool W 3
-
0
20,156   Eastoe P  Latchford B  McBride J
Sat Aug 30
1980
Div 1 A Ipswich L 0
-
4
20,879  
Wed Sep 3
1980
LC 2:2 A Blackpool D 2
-
2
10,579   Latchford B 2           (agg 5-2)
Sat Sep 6
1980
Div 1 H Wolves W 2
-
0
21,820   Eastoe P  Wright Billy
Sat Sep 13
1980
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 2
-
0
25,673   Eastoe P  Lyons M
Sat Sep 20
1980
Div 1 H Crystal Palace W 5
-
0
26,950   Latchford B 3  Eastoe P  Gidman J (pen)
Wed Sep 24
1980
LC 3 H West Brom L 1
-
2
23,546   Gidman J
Sat Sep 27
1980
Div 1 A Coventry W 5
-
0
14,810   Latchford B 2  McBride J 2  Eastoe P
Sat Oct 4
1980
Div 1 H Southampton W 2
-
1
36,544   McBride J 2 (2 pens)
Tue Oct 7
1980
Div 1 A Brighton W 3
-
1
16,523   Lyons M  McBride J  McMahon S
Sat Oct 11
1980
Div 1 A Leeds L 0
-
1
25,601  
Sat Oct 18
1980
Div 1 H Liverpool D 2
-
2
52,565   Hartford A  McBride J
Tue Oct 21
1980
Div 1 H West Brom D 1
-
1
24,046   Eastoe P
Sat Oct 25
1980
Div 1 A Man Utd L 0
-
2
54,260  
Sat Nov 1
1980
Div 1 H Tottenham D 2
-
2
26,174   Eastoe P  McMahon S
Sat Nov 8
1980
Div 1 A Norwich L 1
-
2
14,557   Latchford B
Wed Nov 12
1980
Div 1 A Leicester W 1
-
0
15,511   Eastoe P
Sat Nov 15
1980
Div 1 H Sunderland W 2
-
1
24,099   Hartford A  O'Keefe E
Sat Nov 22
1980
Div 1 A Arsenal L 1
-
2
30,911   Wright Billy
Sat Nov 29
1980
Div 1 H Birmingham D 1
-
1
22,258   O'Keefe E
Sat Dec 6
1980
Div 1 A Stoke D 2
-
2
15,650   McBride J  Varadi I
Sat Dec 13
1980
Div 1 H Brighton W 4
-
3
19,157   Eastoe P 2  McMahon S  Varadi I
Fri Dec 26
1980
Div 1 H Man City L 0
-
2
36,194  
Sat Dec 27
1980
Div 1 A Middlesbrough L 0
-
1
20,210  
Sat Jan 3
1981
FAC 3 H Arsenal W 2
-
0
34,236   Sansom K (og)  Lyons M
Sat Jan 10
1981
Div 1 H Arsenal L 1
-
2
29,360   O'Keefe E
Sat Jan 17
1981
Div 1 H Ipswich D 0
-
0
25,516  
Sat Jan 24
1981
FAC 4 H Liverpool W 2
-
1
53,804   Eastoe P  Varadi I
Sat Jan 31
1981
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
25,611  
Sat Feb 7
1981
Div 1 H Aston Villa L 1
-
3
31,434   Ross T (pen)
Sat Feb 14
1981
FAC 5 A Southampton D 0
-
0
24,152  
Tue Feb 17
1981
FAC 5 Rep H Southampton W 1
-
0
49,192   O'Keefe E           (aet)
Sat Feb 21
1981
Div 1 H Coventry W 3
-
0
26,731   Eastoe P  McMahon S  Ross T
Sat Feb 28
1981
Div 1 A Crystal Palace W 3
-
2
14,594   Eastoe P  McMahon S  Varadi I
Sat Mar 7
1981
FAC QF H Man City D 2
-
2
52,791   Eastoe P  Ross T (pen)
Wed Mar 11
1981
FAC QF Rep A Man City L 1
-
3
52,532   Eastoe P
Sat Mar 14
1981
Div 1 H Leeds L 1
-
2
23,014   Varadi I
Tue Mar 17
1981
Div 1 A Southampton L 0
-
3
20,829  
Sat Mar 21
1981
Div 1 A Liverpool L 0
-
1
49,743  
Sat Mar 28
1981
Div 1 H Man Utd L 0
-
1
25,854  
Tue Mar 31
1981
Div 1 A West Brom L 0
-
2
14,833  
Sat Apr 4
1981
Div 1 A Tottenham D 2
-
2
27,208   Hartford A  Varadi I
Sat Apr 11
1981
Div 1 H Norwich L 0
-
2
16,254  
Sat Apr 18
1981
Div 1 H Middlesbrough W 4
-
1
15,706   Hartford A 2 (1 pen)  Eastoe P  Megson G
Mon Apr 20
1981
Div 1 A Man City L 1
-
3
34,434   Varadi I
Sat Apr 25
1981
Div 1 H Stoke L 0
-
1
15,352  
Sat May 2
1981
Div 1 A Birmingham D 1
-
1
12,863   Eastoe P
Mon May 4
1981
Div 1 A Wolves D 0
-
0
16,269