Everton's Record in 1966-67

 << 1965-66                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1967-68 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 13
1966
C Shield H Liverpool L 0
-
1
63,329  
Sat Aug 20
1966
Div 1 A Fulham W 1
-
0
21,634   Ball A
Tue Aug 23
1966
Div 1 H Man Utd L 1
-
2
60,657   Temple D
Sat Aug 27
1966
Div 1 H Liverpool W 3
-
1
64,318   Ball A 2  Brown S
Wed Aug 31
1966
Div 1 A Man Utd L 0
-
3
61,114  
Sat Sep 3
1966
Div 1 H Stoke L 0
-
1
44,005  
Tue Sep 6
1966
Div 1 H Burnley D 1
-
1
44,063   Young A
Sat Sep 10
1966
Div 1 A Sheff Utd D 0
-
0
21,229  
Sat Sep 17
1966
Div 1 H West Brom W 5
-
4
45,165   Ball A 2 (1 pen)  Morrissey J  Temple D 
     
         
    Young A
Sat Sep 24
1966
Div 1 A Leeds D 1
-
1
38,486   Temple D
Wed Sep 28
1966
ECWC 1:1* A Aalborg D 0
-
0
 11,385
 
Sat Oct 1
1966
Div 1 H Newcastle D 1
-
1
38,364   Gabriel J
Sat Oct 8
1966
Div 1 A West Ham W 3
-
2
32,789   Temple D 2  Young A
Tue Oct 11
1966
ECWC 1:2* H Aalborg W 2
-
1
36,628   Morrissey J  Ball A        (agg 2-1)
Sat Oct 15
1966
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 2
-
1
38,355   Gabriel J (pen)  Temple D
Tue Oct 25
1966
Div 1 A Southampton W 3
-
1
27,179   Ball A 2 (1 pen)  Temple D
Sat Oct 29
1966
Div 1 H Leicester W 2
-
0
47,267   Scott A  Temple D
Sat Nov 5
1966
Div 1 A Sheff Wed W 2
-
1
27,424   Ball A  Temple D
Wed Nov 9
1966
ECWC 2:1 A Real Zaragoza L 0
-
2
 14,364
 
Sat Nov 12
1966
Div 1 H Arsenal D 0
-
0
45,745  
Sat Nov 19
1966
Div 1 A Man City L 0
-
1
39,572  
Wed Nov 23
1966
ECWC 2:2 H Real Zaragoza W 1
-
0
56,077   Brown S        (agg 1-2)
Sat Nov 26
1966
Div 1 H Blackpool L 0
-
1
38,127  
Sat Dec 3
1966
Div 1 A Chelsea D 1
-
1
35,495   Young A
Sat Dec 17
1966
Div 1 H Fulham W 3
-
2
31,396   Temple D 2  Ball A
Fri Dec 23
1966
Div 1 H Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
34,084  
Mon Dec 26
1966
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
36,227  
Sat Dec 31
1966
Div 1 A Liverpool D 0
-
0
53,744  
Sat Jan 7
1967
Div 1 A Stoke L 1
-
2
27,171   Young A
Sat Jan 14
1967
Div 1 H Sheff Utd W 4
-
1
36,722   Ball A 2  Gabriel J  Husband J
Sat Jan 21
1967
Div 1 A West Brom L 0
-
1
26,104  
Sat Jan 28
1967
FAC 3 A Burnley D 0
-
0
 42,482
 
Tue Jan 31
1967
FAC 3 Rep H Burnley W 2
-
1
57,879   Young A 2
Sat Feb 4
1967
Div 1 H Leeds W 2
-
0
48,738   Gabriel J  Husband J
Sat Feb 11
1967
Div 1 A Newcastle W 3
-
0
31,214   Ball A (pen)  Husband J  Morrissey J
Sat Feb 18
1967
FAC 4 A Wolves D 1
-
1
 53,439
  Ball A (pen)
Tue Feb 21
1967
FAC 4 Rep H Wolves W 3
-
1
62,020   Husband J 2  Temple D
Sat Feb 25
1967
Div 1 H West Ham W 4
-
0
42,504   Husband J  Morrissey J  Temple D 
     
         
    Young A
Sat Mar 4
1967
Div 1 A Leicester D 2
-
2
24,757   Hurst J  Young A
Sat Mar 11
1967
FAC 5 H Liverpool W 1
-
0
64,851   Ball A
Sat Mar 18
1967
Div 1 H Southampton L 0
-
1
44,997  
Wed Mar 22
1967
Div 1 H Tottenham L 0
-
1
50,108  
Sat Mar 25
1967
Div 1 A Sunderland W 2
-
0
34,134   Husband J  Kinnell G (og)
Mon Mar 27
1967
Div 1 A Tottenham L 0
-
2
47,917  
Sat Apr 1
1967
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 3
-
1
36,619   Ball A  Young A  Deakin A (og)
Sat Apr 8
1967
FAC QF A Nottm Forest L 2
-
3
 47,510
  Husband J 2
Wed Apr 19
1967
Div 1 H Chelsea W 3
-
1
39,316   Royle J 2  Hurst J
Sat Apr 22
1967
Div 1 A Blackpool W 1
-
0
13,823   Royle J
Tue Apr 25
1967
Div 1 A Arsenal L 1
-
3
20,567   Gabriel J
Sat Apr 29
1967
Div 1 H Man City D 1
-
1
33,239   Ball A
Sat May 6
1967
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 4
-
2
25,302   Pickering F 2  Gabriel J  Husband J
Sat May 13
1967
Div 1 A Burnley D 1
-
1
11,634   Ball A (pen)
Tue May 16
1967
Div 1 H Sunderland W 4
-
1
30,943   Morrissey J 3 (1 pen)  Harvey C
     

* ECWC = European Cup Winners' Cup