Everton's Record in 1965-66

 << 1964-65                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1966-67 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 21
1965
Div 1 H Northampton W 5
-
2
48,489   Pickering F 2  Temple D 2  Young A
Wed Aug 25
1965
Div 1 A Sheff Wed L 1
-
3
26,063   Scott A
Sat Aug 28
1965
Div 1 A Stoke D 1
-
1
30,544   Pickering F
Tue Aug 31
1965
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 5
-
1
39,640   Young A 3  Pickering F 2
Sat Sep 4
1965
Div 1 H Burnley W 1
-
0
44,633   Temple D
Tue Sep 7
1965
Div 1 H West Brom L 2
-
3
43,468   Harvey C  Scott A
Sat Sep 11
1965
Div 1 A Chelsea L 1
-
3
29,816   Temple D
Wed Sep 15
1965
Div 1 A West Brom D 1
-
1
25,513   Young A
Sat Sep 18
1965
Div 1 H Arsenal W 3
-
1
38,935   Harris B  Pickering F  Temple D
Sat Sep 25
1965
Div 1 A Liverpool L 0
-
5
53,557  
Tue Sep 28
1965
ICFC 1:1* A 1.FC Nurnberg D 1
-
1
 10,000
  Harris B
Tue Oct 5
1965
Div 1 H Blackburn D 2
-
2
34,694   Gabriel J  Labone B
Sat Oct 9
1965
Div 1 H Tottenham W 3
-
1
40,022   Gabriel J 2 (1 pen)  Pickering F
Tue Oct 12
1965
ICFC 1:2* H 1.FC Nurnberg W 1
-
0
39,033   Gabriel J                   (agg 2-1)
Sat Oct 16
1965
Div 1 A Fulham L 2
-
3
18,110   Pickering F 2
Sat Oct 23
1965
Div 1 H Blackpool D 0
-
0
33,766  
Sat Oct 30
1965
Div 1 A Blackburn W 2
-
1
15,096   Pickering F  Scott A
Wed Nov 3
1965
ICFC 2:1* A Ujpest Dozsa L 0
-
3
 4,000
 
Sat Nov 6
1965
Div 1 H Leicester L 1
-
2
30,195   Morrissey J
Sat Nov 13
1965
Div 1 A Sheff Utd L 0
-
2
16,579  
Tue Nov 16
1965
ICFC 2:2* H Ujpest Dozsa W 2
-
1
24,201   Harris B  Nosko E (og)       (agg 2-4)
Sat Nov 20
1965
Div 1 H Leeds D 0
-
0
36,291  
Sat Nov 27
1965
Div 1 A West Ham L 0
-
3
21,971  
Sat Dec 4
1965
Div 1 H Sunderland W 2
-
0
25,393   Hurst J  Pickering F
Sat Dec 11
1965
Div 1 A Aston Villa L 2
-
3
18,826   Hurst J  Pickering F
Wed Dec 15
1965
Div 1 A Man Utd L 0
-
3
32,896  
Sat Dec 18
1965
Div 1 H Fulham W 2
-
0
20,670   Temple D  Young A
Mon Dec 27
1965
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
34,750  
Sat Jan 1
1966
Div 1 A Tottenham D 2
-
2
34,953   Pickering F  Temple D
Sat Jan 8
1966
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 2
-
0
34,641   Pickering F  Trebilcock M
Tue Jan 11
1966
Div 1 H West Ham D 2
-
2
29,915   Pickering F  Scott A
Sat Jan 15
1966
Div 1 A Blackpool L 0
-
2
14,588  
Sat Jan 22
1966
FAC 3 H Sunderland W 3
-
0
47,893   Pickering F  Temple D  Young A
Sat Jan 29
1966
Div 1 A Northampton W 2
-
0
16,309   Scott A  Temple D
Sat Feb 5
1966
Div 1 H Stoke W 2
-
1
38,999   Pickering F  Young A
Sat Feb 12
1966
FAC 4 A Bedford T W 3
-
0
18,407   Temple D 2  Pickering F
Sat Feb 19
1966
Div 1 A Burnley D 1
-
1
19,670   Labone B
Sat Feb 26
1966
Div 1 H Chelsea W 2
-
1
52,752   Harris B  Temple D
Sat Mar 5
1966
FAC 5 H Coventry W 3
-
0
60,290   Pickering F  Temple D  Young A
Sat Mar 12
1966
Div 1 A Arsenal W 1
-
0
24,821   Pickering F
Tue Mar 15
1966
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 3
-
0
37,455   Gabriel J  Morrissey J  Pickering F
Sat Mar 19
1966
Div 1 H Liverpool D 0
-
0
62,337  
Sat Mar 26
1966
FAC QF A Man City D 0
-
0
 63,034
 
Tue Mar 29
1966
FAC QF Rp H Man City D 0
-
0
60,349   (aet)
Tue Apr 5
1966
FAC QF 2nd Rp   Man City W 2
-
0
27,948   Pickering F  Temple D  (at Molineux)
Fri Apr 8
1966
Div 1 A Newcastle D 0
-
0
30,731  
Sat Apr 9
1966
Div 1 H Sheff Utd L 1
-
3
32,720   Gabriel J (pen)
Mon Apr 11
1966
Div 1 H Newcastle W 1
-
0
32,598   Gabriel J (pen)
Sat Apr 16
1966
Div 1 A Leeds L 1
-
4
25,200   Trebilcock M
Sat Apr 23
1966
FAC SF   Man Utd W 1
-
0
60,000   Harvey C         (at Burnden Pk)
Mon Apr 25
1966
Div 1 H Man Utd D 0
-
0
50,843  
Sat Apr 30
1966
Div 1 A Sunderland L 0
-
2
31,147  
Wed May 4
1966
Div 1 A Leicester L 0
-
3
14,504  
Sat May 14
1966
FAC Final   Sheff Wed W 3
-
2
100,000   Trebilcock M 2  Temple D
     
 
         
 
 
    (at Wembley)
     

* ICFC = Inter Cities Fairs Cup; the original name of the UEFA Cup