Everton's Record in 1953-54

 << 1952-53                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1954-55 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Cliff Britton
Wed Aug 19
1953
Div 2 A Nottm Forest D 3
-
3
21,669   Parker JW 2  Eglington T
Sat Aug 22
1953
Div 2 A Luton D 1
-
1
20,217   Buckle T
Mon Aug 24
1953
Div 2 A Hull City W 3
-
1
26,511   Parker JW  Hickson D  Fielding W
Sat Aug 29
1953
Div 2 H Oldham W 3
-
1
45,923   Parker JW 3
Wed Sep 2
1953
Div 2 H Hull City W 2
-
0
35,126   Fielding W  Buckle T
Sat Sep 5
1953
Div 2 A Bury D 2
-
2
17,650   Eglington T  Parker JW
Thur Sep 10
1953
Div 2 A Notts County W 2
-
0
12,515   Parker JW  McNamara T
Sat Sep 12
1953
Div 2 H Doncaster W 4
-
1
58,110   Eglington T 2  Parker JW 2
Sat Sep 19
1953
Div 2 A Blackburn D 0
-
0
32,177  
Wed Sep 23
1953
Div 2 H Notts County W 3
-
2
32,005   Hickson D 2  Eglington T
Sat Sep 26
1953
Div 2 H Derby W 3
-
2
54,216   Eglington T  Lello C  Parker JW
Sat Oct 3
1953
Div 2 A Brentford L 0
-
1
17,367  
Sat Oct 10
1953
Div 2 A Plymouth L 0
-
4
26,342  
Sat Oct 17
1953
Div 2 H Swansea D 2
-
2
48,644   Parker JW 2
Sat Oct 24
1953
Div 2 A Rotherham W 2
-
1
18,860   Hickson D  Fielding W
Sat Oct 31
1953
Div 2 H Leicester L 1
-
2
51,811   Eglington T
Sat Nov 7
1953
Div 2 A Stoke W 4
-
2
18,653   Hickson D 3  Parker JW
Sat Nov 14
1953
Div 2 H Fulham D 2
-
2
36,092   Parker JW  Hickson D
Sat Nov 21
1953
Div 2 A West Ham D 1
-
1
24,515   Lewis G
Sat Nov 28
1953
Div 2 H Leeds W 2
-
1
55,970   Hickson D  Buckle T
Sat Dec 5
1953
Div 2 A Birmingham L 1
-
5
23,557   Parker JW
Sat Dec 12
1953
Div 2 H Nottm Forest D 3
-
3
33,192   Hickson D 2  Parker JW
Sat Dec 19
1953
Div 2 H Luton W 2
-
1
33,544   Parker JW  Eglington T
Fri Dec 25
1953
Div 2 H Bristol Rov W 4
-
0
27,484   Wainwright E  Hickson D 2  Eglington T
Mon Dec 28
1953
Div 2 A Bristol Rov D 0
-
0
34,013  
Sat Jan 9
1954
FAC 3 H Notts County W 2
-
1
 49,737
  Eglington T  Hickson D
Sat Jan 16
1954
Div 2 H Bury D 0
-
0
33,705  
Sat Jan 23
1954
Div 2 A Doncaster D 2
-
2
21,203   Wainwright E  Hickson D
Sat Jan 30
1954
FAC 4 H Swansea W 3
-
0
 61,619
  Parker JW 2  Hickson D
Sat Feb 6
1954
Div 2 H Blackburn D 1
-
1
56,434   Hickson D
Sat Feb 13
1954
Div 2 A Derby W 6
-
2
16,444   Hickson D  Lindsay J (pen)  Wainwright E 3
                          Parker JW
Sat Feb 20
1954
FAC 5 A Sheff Wed L 1
-
3
 65,000
  Hickson D
Wed Feb 24
1954
Div 2 H Brentford W 6
-
1
23,145   Parker JW 2  Fielding W  Wainwright E
                          Hickson D 2
Sat Feb 27
1954
Div 2 H Plymouth W 8
-
4
44,496   Lello C  Parker JW 4  Lindsay J (pen)
                          Hickson D 2
Sat Mar 6
1954
Div 2 A Swansea W 2
-
0
20,902   Parker JW  Hickson D
Sat Mar 13
1954
Div 2 H Rotherham W 3
-
0
52,302   Parker JW 3
Sat Mar 20
1954
Div 2 A Leicester D 2
-
2
39,046   Jackson R (og)  Hickson D
Sat Mar 27
1954
Div 2 H West Ham L 1
-
2
41,653   Wainwright E
Sat Apr 3
1954
Div 2 A Leeds L 1
-
3
22,581   Wainwright E
Sat Apr 10
1954
Div 2 H Stoke D 1
-
1
46,411   Eglington T
Fri Apr 16
1954
Div 2 H Lincoln W 3
-
1
61,231   Farrell P  Fielding W  Lewis G
Sat Apr 17
1954
Div 2 A Fulham D 0
-
0
33,517  
Mon Apr 19
1954
Div 2 A Lincoln D 1
-
1
17,593   Eglington T
Sat Apr 24
1954
Div 2 H Birmingham W 1
-
0
62,865   Hickson D
Thur Apr 29
1954
Div 2 A Oldham W 4
-
0
30,072   Parker JW 2  Jones TE  Hickson D