Everton's Record in 1952-53

 << 1951-52                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1953-54 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Cliff Britton
Sat Aug 23
1952
Div 2 H Hull City L 0
-
2
43,035  
Mon Aug 25
1952
Div 2 A Sheff Utd L 0
-
1
30,620  
Sat Aug 30
1952
Div 2 A Blackburn L 1
-
3
27,134   Fielding W
Wed Sep 3
1952
Div 2 H Sheff Utd D 0
-
0
31,554  
Sat Sep 6
1952
Div 2 H Nottm Forest W 3
-
0
34,254   Parker JW 2  Fielding W
Wed Sep 10
1952
Div 2 A Barnsley W 3
-
2
10,835   Hickson D  Farrell P  Harris JA
Sat Sep 13
1952
Div 2 A Southampton D 1
-
1
18,021   Harris JA
Sat Sep 20
1952
Div 2 A Brentford W 4
-
2
21,042   Potts H 2  Parker JW 2
Sat Sep 27
1952
Div 2 H Doncaster W 7
-
1
34,344   Parker JW 2  Eglington T 5
Sat Oct 4
1952
Div 2 A Swansea D 2
-
2
22,954   Hickson D 2
Sat Oct 11
1952
Div 2 H Notts County W 1
-
0
40,626   Fielding W
Sat Oct 18
1952
Div 2 A Leicester L 2
-
4
36,819   Harris JA  Parker JW
Sat Oct 25
1952
Div 2 H West Ham W 2
-
0
38,323   Harris JA  Eglington T
Sat Nov 1
1952
Div 2 A Fulham L 0
-
3
26,775  
Sat Nov 8
1952
Div 2 H Rotherham L 0
-
1
38,808  
Sat Nov 15
1952
Div 2 A Plymouth L 0
-
1
24,960  
Sat Nov 22
1952
Div 2 H Leeds D 2
-
2
28,664   Eglington T  Potts H
Sat Nov 29
1952
Div 2 A Luton L 2
-
4
15,160   Parker JW 2
Sat Dec 6
1952
Div 2 H Birmingham D 1
-
1
23,858   Potts H
Sat Dec 13
1952
Div 2 A Bury W 5
-
0
12,549   Eglington T  Wainwright E  Potts H 3
Sat Dec 20
1952
Div 2 A Hull City L 0
-
1
15,708  
Fri Dec 26
1952
Div 2 A Lincoln D 1
-
1
19,524   Potts H
Thur Jan 1
1953
Div 2 H Barnsley W 2
-
1
25,485   Wainwright E  Parker JW
Sat Jan 3
1953
Div 2 H Blackburn L 0
-
3
37,137  
Sat Jan 10
1953
FAC 3 H Ipswich W 3
-
2
 42,252
  Hickson D  Rees D (og)  Fielding W
Sat Jan 17
1953
Div 2 A Nottm Forest D 3
-
3
22,298   Fielding W  Wainwright E  Eglington T
Sat Jan 24
1953
Div 2 H Southampton D 2
-
2
25,278   Eglington T  Wainwright E
Sat Jan 31
1953
FAC 4 H Nottm Forest W 4
-
1
 48,904
  Clinton T  Parker JW 2  Eglington T
Sat Feb 7
1953
Div 2 H Brentford W 5
-
0
36,431   Hickson D 3  Eglington T  Buckle T
Sat Feb 14
1953
FAC 5 H Man Utd W 2
-
1
77,920   Eglington T  Hickson D
Wed Feb 18
1953
Div 2 A Doncaster L 0
-
3
8,951  
Sat Feb 21
1953
Div 2 H Swansea D 0
-
0
39,618  
Sat Feb 28
1953
FAC QF A Aston Villa W 1
-
0
 60,658
  Hickson D
Thur Mar 5
1953
Div 2 A Notts County D 2
-
2
7,529   Lewis G 2
Sat Mar 7
1953
Div 2 H Leicester D 2
-
2
41,005   Hickson D  Buckle T
Sat Mar 14
1953
Div 2 A West Ham L 1
-
3
19,022   Lewis G
Sat Mar 21
1953
FAC SF   Bolton L 3
-
4
 75,213
  Parker JW 2  Farrell P     (at Maine Rd)
Wed Mar 25
1953
Div 2 H Fulham D 3
-
3
10,829   Fielding W  Parker JW 2
Sat Mar 28
1953
Div 2 A Rotherham D 2
-
2
12,633   Hickson D  Parker JW
Sat Apr 4
1953
Div 2 H Plymouth W 2
-
0
38,794   Eglington T 2
Mon Apr 6
1953
Div 2 H Huddersfield W 2
-
1
48,221   Buckle T 2 (1 pen)
Tue Apr 7
1953
Div 2 A Huddersfield L 2
-
8
30,721   Hickson D 2
Sat Apr 11
1953
Div 2 A Leeds L 0
-
2
15,363  
Wed Apr 15
1953
Div 2 H Bury W 3
-
0
11,787   Mayers D 2  Hickson D
Sat Apr 18
1953
Div 2 H Luton D 1
-
1
32,948   Buckle T
Wed Apr 22
1953
Div 2 H Lincoln L 0
-
3
24,217  
Sat Apr 25
1953
Div 2 A Birmingham L 2
-
4
17,083   Hickson D  Eglington T