Everton's Record in 1970-71

 << 1969-70                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1971-72 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 8
1970
C Shield A Chelsea W 2
-
1
43,547   Kendall H Whittle A
Sat Aug 15
1970
Div 1 H Arsenal D 2
-
2
50,248   Morrissey J Royle J
Tue Aug 18
1970
Div 1 H Burnley D 1
-
1
44,717   Morrissey J
Sat Aug 22
1970
Div 1 A Leeds L 2
-
3
46,718   Brown S Husband J
Wed Aug 26
1970
Div 1 A Chelsea D 2
-
2
48,195   Husband J Royle J
Sat Aug 29
1970
Div 1 H Man City L 0
-
1
50,724  
Wed Sep 2
1970
Div 1 A Man Utd L 0
-
2
49,599  
Sat Sep 5
1970
Div 1 A West Ham W 2
-
1
29,171   Husband J Royle J
Sat Sep 12
1970
Div 1 H Ipswich W 2
-
0
41,596   Kendall H Whittle A
Wed Sep 16
1970
EC 1:1 H Keflavik W 6
-
2
28,444   Ball A 3 Royle J 2 Kendall H
Sat Sep 19
1970
Div 1 A Blackpool W 2
-
0
30,705   Husband J Morrissey J
Sat Sep 26
1970
Div 1 H Crystal Palace W 3
-
1
43,443   Harvey C Morrissey J Royle J
Wed Sep 30
1970
EC 1:2 A Keflavik W 3
-
0
9,546   Royle J 2 Whittle A     (agg 9-2)
Sat Oct 3
1970
Div 1 A Coventry L 1
-
3
29,212   Hurst J
Sat Oct 10
1970
Div 1 H Derby D 1
-
1
46,614   Morrissey J
Sat Oct 17
1970
Div 1 A Arsenal L 0
-
4
50,053  
Wed Oct 21
1970
EC 2:1 A Bor. Moenchenglbch D 1
-
1
29,340   Kendall H
Sat Oct 24
1970
Div 1 H Newcastle W 3
-
1
43,135   Kendall H Royle J Whittle A
Sat Oct 31
1970
Div 1 A West Brom L 0
-
3
29,628  
Wed Nov 4
1970
EC 2:2 H Bor. Moenchenglbch D 1
-
1
42,744   Morrissey J       (aet pens 4-3)
Sat Nov 7
1970
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 1
-
0
39,255   Whittle A
Sat Nov 14
1970
Div 1 A Stoke D 1
-
1
26,765   Hurst J
Sat Nov 21
1970
Div 1 A Liverpool L 2
-
3
53,777   Royle J Whittle A
Sat Nov 28
1970
Div 1 H Tottenham D 0
-
0
44,301  
Sat Dec 5
1970
Div 1 A Huddersfield D 1
-
1
27,658   Ball A
Sat Dec 12
1970
Div 1 H Southampton W 4
-
1
31,139   Royle J 2 Morrissey J Whittle A
Sat Dec 19
1970
Div 1 H Leeds L 0
-
1
47,393  
Sat Dec 26
1970
Div 1 A Wolves L 0
-
2
30,178  
Sat Jan 2
1971
FAC 3 H Blackburn W 2
-
0
40,471   Husband J 2
Sat Jan 9
1971
Div 1 A Burnley D 2
-
2
17,512   Johnson D Newton H
Sat Jan 16
1971
Div 1 H Chelsea W 3
-
0
43,628   Husband J Newton H Royle J
Sat Jan 23
1971
FAC 4 H Middlesbrough W 3
-
0
54,857   Harvey C Newton H Royle J
Sat Jan 30
1971
Div 1 A Tottenham L 1
-
2
42,105   Royle J
Sat Feb 6
1971
Div 1 H Huddersfield W 2
-
1
37,213   Royle J 2
Sat Feb 13
1971
FAC 5 H Derby W 1
-
0
53,490   Johnson D
Tue Feb 16
1971
Div 1 A Southampton D 2
-
2
22,183   Harvey C Wright T
Sat Feb 20
1971
Div 1 H Liverpool D 0
-
0
56,846  
Tue Feb 23
1971
Div 1 H Man Utd W 1
-
0
52,544   Wright T
Sat Feb 27
1971
Div 1 H West Brom D 3
-
3
35,940   Husband J Newton K Royle J
Sat Mar 6
1971
FAC QF H Colchester W 5
-
0
53,028   Kendall H 2 Royle J Husband J
                          Ball A
Tue Mar 9
1971
EC QF:1 H Panathinaikos D 1
-
1
46,047   Johnson D
Sat Mar 13
1971
Div 1 H Stoke W 2
-
0
38,924   Whittle A  Royle J
Wed Mar 17
1971
Div 1 A Newcastle L 1
-
2
22,874   Royle J
Sat Mar 20
1971
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 2
-
3
21,643   Hurst J Lyons M
Wed Mar 24
1971
EC QF:2 A Panathinaikos D 0
-
0
25,000   (agg 1-1 lost on away goals)
Sat Mar 27
1971
FAC SF   Liverpool L 1
-
2
62,144   Ball A       (at O Trafford)
Tue Mar 30
1971
Div 1 H West Ham L 0
-
1
29,094  
Sat Apr 3
1971
Div 1 A Man City L 0
-
3
26,885  
Tue Apr 6
1971
Div 1 A Ipswich D 0
-
0
20,288  
Sat Apr 10
1971
Div 1 H Wolves L 1
-
2
35,484   Newton H
Mon Apr 12
1971
Div 1 H Coventry W 3
-
0
24,371   Royle J 2 Ball A
Sat Apr 17
1971
Div 1 A Derby L 1
-
3
28,793   Whittle A
Sat Apr 24
1971
Div 1 H Blackpool D 0
-
0
26,286  
Sat May 1
1971
Div 1 A Crystal Palace L 0
-
2
21,590  
Fri May 7
1971
FAC 3/4PO*   Stoke L 2
-
3
5,031   Whittle A Ball A     (at C Palace)
     
(FA Cup 3rd and 4th Place Play-Off Match)