Everton's Record in 1968-69

 << 1967-68                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1969-70 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 10
1968
Div 1 A   Man Utd L 1
-
2
61,311   Ball A
Tue Aug 13
1968
Div 1 H   Burnley W 3
-
0
48,903   Ball A  Husband J  Royle J
Sat Aug 17
1968
Div 1 H   Tottenham L 0
-
2
56,570  
Mon Aug 19
1968
Div 1 A   West Ham W 4
-
1
34,895   Ball A  Harvey C  Husband J  Royle J
Sat Aug 24
1968
Div 1 A   Newcastle D 0
-
0
38,851  
Tue Aug 27
1968
Div 1 H   Liverpool D 0
-
0
63,938  
Sat Aug 31
1968
Div 1 H   Nottm Forest W 2
-
1
45,951   Hurst J  Royle J
Tue Sep 3
1968
LC 2 H   Tranmere W 4
-
0
 35,477
  Whittle A 2  Ball A  Royle J
Sat Sep 7
1968
Div 1 A   Chelsea D 1
-
1
42,017   Morrissey J
Sat Sep 14
1968
Div 1 H   Sheff Wed W 3
-
0
44,517   Humphreys G  Husband J  Royle J (pen)
Sat Sep 21
1968
Div 1 A   Coventry D 2
-
2
37,846   Hurst J  Husband J
Tue Sep 24
1968
LC 3 H   Luton W 5
-
1
 30,405
  Royle J 2 (1 pen)  Ball A  Husband J  Morrissey J
Sat Sep 28
1968
Div 1 H   West Brom W 4
-
0
47,792   Ball A 3 (1 pen)  Harvey C
Sat Oct 5
1968
Div 1 H   Man City W 2
-
0
55,399   Ball A  Royle J
Tue Oct 8
1968
Div 1 A   Liverpool D 1
-
1
54,496   Ball A
Sat Oct 12
1968
Div 1 A   Southampton W 5
-
2
21,688   Husband J 2  Ball A  Royle J  Wright T
Wed Oct 16
1968
LC 4 H   Derby D 0
-
0
 44,795
 
Sat Oct 19
1968
Div 1 H   Stoke W 2
-
1
42,887   Harvey C  Hurst J
Wed Oct 23
1968
LC 4 Rep A   Derby L 0
-
1
 34,370
 
Sat Oct 26
1968
Div 1 A   Wolves W 2
-
1
34,744   Ball A (pen)  Royle J
Sat Nov 2
1968
Div 1 H   Sunderland W 2
-
0
40,492   Ball A  Morrissey J
Sat Nov 9
1968
Div 1 A   Ipswich D 2
-
2
23,049   Royle J 2
Sat Nov 16
1968
Div 1 H   Q.P.R. W 4
-
0
43,552   Harvey C  Husband J  Morrissey J  Royle J (pen)
Sat Nov 23
1968
Div 1 A   Leeds L 1
-
2
41,716   Royle J
Sat Nov 30
1968
Div 1 H   Leicester W 7
-
1
42,492   Royle J 3  Ball A  Humphreys G 
                            Hurst J  Husband J (pen)
Sat Dec 7
1968
Div 1 A   Arsenal L 1
-
3
40,108   Ball A
Sat Dec 14
1968
Div 1 H   Southampton W 1
-
0
36,299   Hurst J
Sat Dec 21
1968
Div 1 A   Stoke D 0
-
0
20,507  
Thur Dec 26
1968
Div 1 A   Man City W 3
-
1
53,549   Husband J 2  Royle J
Sat Jan 4
1969
FAC 3 H   Ipswich W 2
-
1
 49,047
  Hurst J  Royle J
Sat Jan 11
1969
Div 1 A   Sunderland W 3
-
1
24,106   Royle J 2  Kendall H
Sat Jan 18
1969
Div 1 H   Ipswich D 2
-
2
40,925   Brown S  Husband J
Sat Jan 25
1969
FAC 4 H   Coventry W 2
-
0
 53,441
  Hurst J  Royle J
Tue Jan 28
1969
Div 1 H   Wolves W 4
-
0
48,057   Royle J 2 (1 pen)  Husband J  Morrissey J
Sat Feb 1
1969
Div 1 A   Q.P.R. W 1
-
0
26,476   Husband J
Wed Feb 12
1969
FAC 5 H   Bristol Rov W 1
-
0
 53,294
  Royle J
Sat Mar 1
1969
FAC QF A   Man Utd W 1
-
0
 63,464
  Royle J
Sat Mar 8
1969
Div 1 A   Tottenham D 1
-
1
44,882   Royle J
Mon Mar 10
1969
Div 1 H   Man Utd D 0
-
0
57,514  
Sat Mar 22
1969
FAC SF     Man City L 0
-
1
 63,025
  (at Villa Park)
Sat Mar 29
1969
Div 1 H   Chelsea L 1
-
2
42,190   Royle J (pen)
Tue Apr 1
1969
Div 1 H   West Ham W 1
-
0
36,738   Husband J
Sat Apr 5
1969
Div 1 A   West Brom D 1
-
1
23,156   Ball A (pen)
Tue Apr 8
1969
Div 1 A   Burnley W 2
-
1
17,134   Ball A  Husband J
Sat Apr 12
1969
Div 1 H   Coventry W 3
-
0
36,165   Hurst J  Husband J  Royle J
Mon Apr 14
1969
Div 1 H   Newcastle D 1
-
1
36,035   Husband J
Sat Apr 19
1969
Div 1 A   Sheff Wed D 2
-
2
23,060   Hurst J  Husband J
Tue Apr 22
1969
Div 1 H   Leeds D 0
-
0
59,022  
Fri Apr 25
1969
Div 1 A   Nottm Forest L 0
-
1
26,629  
Tue Apr 29
1969
Div 1 H   Arsenal W 1
-
0
39,689   Husband J
Wed May 14
1969
Div 1 A   Leicester D 1
-
1
41,130   Ball A