Everton's Record in 1963-64

 << 1962-63                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1964-65 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 17
1963
C Shield H Man Utd W 4
-
0
54,844   Gabriel J  Stevens D  Temple D
     
 
         
 
 
    Vernon R (pen)
Sat Aug 24
1963
Div 1 H Fulham W 3
-
0
49,520   Scott A  Temple D  Keetch B (og)
Sat Aug 31
1963
Div 1 A Man Utd L 1
-
5
63,206   Vernon R
Wed Sep 4
1963
Div 1 A Bolton W 3
-
1
34,093   Young A 2  Temple D
Sat Sep 7
1963
Div 1 H Burnley L 3
-
4
54,409   Gabriel J  Hill J  Scott A
Wed Sep 11
1963
Div 1 H Bolton W 2
-
0
48,301   Stevens D  Young A
Sat Sep 14
1963
Div 1 A Ipswich D 0
-
0
20,099  
Wed Sep 18
1963
EC Prel:1 H Inter Milan D 0
-
0
62,408  
Sat Sep 21
1963
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 3
-
2
48,884   Stevens D  Vernon R  Young A
Wed Sep 25
1963
EC Prel:2 A Inter Milan L 0
-
1
 59,701
  (agg 0-1)
Sat Sep 28
1963
Div 1 A Liverpool L 1
-
2
51,976   Vernon R
Wed Oct 2
1963
Div 1 H Arsenal W 2
-
1
51,829   Temple D  Young A
Sat Oct 5
1963
Div 1 A Birmingham W 2
-
0
23,593   Kay T  Temple D
Mon Oct 7
1963
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 1
-
0
23,999   Vernon R
Tue Oct 15
1963
Div 1 H Sheff Utd W 4
-
1
51,291   Young A 2  Stevens D  Temple D
Sat Oct 19
1963
Div 1 A West Ham L 2
-
4
25,163   Kay T  Rees B
Sat Oct 26
1963
Div 1 H Tottenham W 1
-
0
65,386   Temple D
Sat Nov 2
1963
Div 1 A Blackpool D 1
-
1
24,834   Vernon R
Sat Nov 9
1963
Div 1 H Blackburn L 2
-
4
49,349   Temple D  Young A
Sat Nov 16
1963
Div 1 A Nottm Forest D 2
-
2
27,027   Harris B  Vernon R
Sat Nov 23
1963
Div 1 H Stoke W 2
-
0
47,957   Kay T  Temple D
Wed Nov 27
1963
BC:1* A Glasgow Rangers W 3
-
1
 64,006
  Scott A  Temple D  Young A
Sat Nov 30
1963
Div 1 A Wolves D 0
-
0
25,133  
Mon Dec 2
1963
BC:2* H Glasgow Rangers D 1
-
1
42,202   Young A        (agg 4-2)
Sat Dec 7
1963
Div 1 H Chelsea D 1
-
1
39,320   Vernon R
Tue Dec 10
1963
Div 1 A Arsenal L 0
-
6
33,644  
Sat Dec 14
1963
Div 1 A Fulham D 2
-
2
17,860   Harris B  Young A
Sat Dec 21
1963
Div 1 H Man Utd W 4
-
0
48,027   Harris B  Stevens D  Temple D
     
 
         
 
 
    Vernon R
Thur Dec 26
1963
Div 1 A Leicester L 0
-
2
30,004  
Sat Dec 28
1963
Div 1 H Leicester L 0
-
3
54,808  
Sat Jan 4
1964
FAC 3 A Hull City D 1
-
1
 36,478
  Scott A
Tue Jan 7
1964
FAC 3 Rep H Hull City W 2
-
1
56,613   Harris B  Scott A
Sat Jan 11
1964
Div 1 A Burnley W 3
-
2
23,082   Gabriel J  Morrissey J  Scott A (pen)
Sat Jan 18
1964
Div 1 H Ipswich D 1
-
1
38,242   Scott A (pen)
Sat Jan 25
1964
FAC 4 A Leeds D 1
-
1
 48,826
  Vernon R (pen)
Tue Jan 28
1964
FAC 4 Rep H Leeds W 2
-
0
66,167   Gabriel J  Vernon R
Sat Feb 1
1964
Div 1 A Sheff Wed W 3
-
0
29,950   Gabriel J  Scott A  Vernon R
Sat Feb 8
1964
Div 1 H Liverpool W 3
-
1
66,515   Vernon R 2  Gabriel J
Sat Feb 15
1964
FAC 5 A Sunderland L 1
-
3
 62,817
  Harris B
Tue Feb 18
1964
Div 1 H Birmingham W 3
-
0
36,252   Rees B  Stevens D  Vernon R
Sat Feb 22
1964
Div 1 A Sheff Utd D 0
-
0
20,032  
Fri Feb 28
1964
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 4
-
2
50,292   Scott A  Stevens D  Vernon R (pen)
     
 
         
 
 
    Young A
Sat Mar 7
1964
Div 1 A Tottenham W 4
-
2
41,926   Vernon R 2 (1 pen)  Temple D  Young A
Sat Mar 14
1964
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 6
-
1
50,085   Pickering F 3  Stevens D 2  Vernon R
Sat Mar 21
1964
Div 1 A Blackburn W 2
-
1
35,142   Scott A  Temple D
Fri Mar 27
1964
Div 1 H West Brom D 1
-
1
61,187   Jones S (og)
Sat Mar 28
1964
Div 1 H Blackpool W 3
-
1
49,504   Pickering F 2  Young A
Tue Mar 31
1964
Div 1 A West Brom L 2
-
4
27,194   Vernon R 2
Sat Apr 4
1964
Div 1 A Stoke L 2
-
3
35,297   Gabriel J  Pickering F
Sat Apr 11
1964
Div 1 H Wolves D 3
-
3
43,165   Pickering F  Stevens D  Temple D
Sat Apr 18
1964
Div 1 A Chelsea L 0
-
1
37,963  
Sat Apr 25
1964
Div 1 H West Ham W 2
-
0
33,090   Pickering F 2

*  BC = British Championship, an unofficial Anglo-Scottish Championship tie.
   It doesn't feature in official statistics and is included here simply for information purposes.