Everton's Record in 1961-62

 << 1960-61                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1962-63 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Harry Catterick
Sat Aug 19
1961
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 2
-
0
52,289   Bingham B  Young A
Wed Aug 23
1961
Div 1 A West Brom L 0
-
2
21,594  
Sat Aug 26
1961
Div 1 A Fulham L 1
-
2
23,137   Temple D
Wed Aug 30
1961
Div 1 H West Brom W 3
-
1
36,559   Bingham B  Lill M  Vernon R (pen)
Sat Sep 2
1961
Div 1 H Sheff Wed L 0
-
4
42,596  
Wed Sep 6
1961
Div 1 H Man City L 0
-
2
38,023  
Sat Sep 9
1961
Div 1 A Leicester L 0
-
2
19,889  
Sat Sep 16
1961
Div 1 H Ipswich W 5
-
2
35,259   Temple D 3  Bingham B  Young A
Wed Sep 20
1961
Div 1 A Man City W 3
-
1
35,102   Temple D  Wignall F  Young A
Sat Sep 23
1961
Div 1 A Burnley L 1
-
2
35,776   Thomson G
Sat Sep 30
1961
Div 1 H Arsenal W 4
-
1
43,310   Vernon R 2  Bingham B  Gabriel J
Sat Oct 7
1961
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 6
-
0
42,431   Fell J 2  Vernon R 2  Gabriel J  Young A
Sat Oct 14
1961
Div 1 A Wolves W 3
-
0
31,648   Gabriel J  Young A  Slater B (og)
Sat Oct 21
1961
Div 1 H Sheff Utd W 1
-
0
42,888   Vernon R
Sat Oct 28
1961
Div 1 A Chelsea D 1
-
1
25,535   Vernon R
Sat Nov 4
1961
Div 1 H Tottenham W 3
-
0
54,234   Wignall F 2  Bingham B
Sat Nov 11
1961
Div 1 A Blackpool D 1
-
1
23,026   Fell J
Sat Nov 18
1961
Div 1 H Blackburn W 1
-
0
40,359   Vernon R
Sat Nov 25
1961
Div 1 A West Ham L 1
-
3
27,100   Vernon R
Sat Dec 2
1961
Div 1 H Man Utd W 5
-
1
48,099   Vernon R 2  Collins B  Fell J  Young A
Sat Dec 9
1961
Div 1 A Cardiff D 0
-
0
15,782  
Sat Dec 16
1961
Div 1 A Aston Villa D 1
-
1
34,939   Collins B
Sat Dec 23
1961
Div 1 H Fulham W 3
-
0
30,391   Collins B 2  Vernon R
Tue Dec 26
1961
Div 1 H Bolton W 1
-
0
45,462   Bingham B
Sat Jan 6
1962
FAC 3 H King's Lynn W 4
-
0
44,916   Bingham B  Collins B  Fell J  Vernon R (pen)
Sat Jan 13
1962
Div 1 A Sheff Wed L 1
-
3
31,051   Vernon R
Sat Jan 20
1962
Div 1 H Leicester W 3
-
2
33,934   Collins B  Green C  Vernon R
Sat Jan 27
1962
FAC 4 H Man City W 2
-
0
56,980   Lill M  Vernon R
Sat Feb 3
1962
Div 1 A Ipswich L 2
-
4
22,572   Bingham B  Harris B
Sat Feb 10
1962
Div 1 H Burnley D 2
-
2
54,369   Vernon R 2
Sat Feb 17
1962
FAC 5 A Burnley L 1
-
3
 50,514
  Collins B
Sat Feb 24
1962
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 1
-
2
22,499   Vernon R
Sat Mar 3
1962
Div 1 H Wolves W 4
-
0
40,548   Vernon R 2  Wignall F 2
Wed Mar 14
1962
Div 1 A Sheff Utd D 1
-
1
21,073   Bingham B
Sat Mar 17
1962
Div 1 H Chelsea W 4
-
0
37,215   Young A 2  Temple D  Vernon R
Sat Mar 24
1962
Div 1 A Tottenham L 1
-
3
47,343   Temple D
Fri Mar 30
1962
Div 1 H Blackpool D 2
-
2
38,302   Young A 2
Wed Apr 4
1962
Div 1 A Bolton D 1
-
1
20,428   Vernon R (pen)
Sat Apr 7
1962
Div 1 A Blackburn D 1
-
1
13,047   Stevens D
Sat Apr 14
1962
Div 1 H West Ham W 3
-
0
35,108   Stevens D  Temple D  Vernon R
Fri Apr 20
1962
Div 1 H Birmingham W 4
-
1
47,506   Gabriel J  Temple D  Vernon R  Young A
Sat Apr 21
1962
Div 1 A Man Utd D 1
-
1
31,926   Stevens D
Tue Apr 24
1962
Div 1 A Birmingham D 0
-
0
21,910  
Sat Apr 28
1962
Div 1 H Cardiff W 8
-
3
31,186   Vernon R 3 (1 pen)  Bingham B  Gabriel J 
                          Stevens D   Temple D  Young A
Tue May 1
1962
Div 1 A Arsenal W 3
-
2
20,030   Young A 2 Gabriel J