Everton's Record in 1959-60

 << 1958-59                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1960-61 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Johnny Carey
Sat Aug 22
1959
Div 1 H Luton D 2
-
2
38,539   Harris J  Hickson D
Tue Aug 25
1959
Div 1 A Burnley L 2
-
5
29,165   Thomas E  Miller B (og)
Sat Aug 29
1959
Div 1 A Bolton L 1
-
2
26,792   Hickson D
Wed Sep 2
1959
Div 1 H Burnley L 1
-
2
39,416   Wignall F
Sat Sep 5
1959
Div 1 H Fulham D 0
-
0
31,980  
Sat Sep 12
1959
Div 1 A Nottm Forest D 1
-
1
26,668   McDonald J (og)
Wed Sep 16
1959
Div 1 H Blackburn W 2
-
0
41,813   Hickson D 2
Sat Sep 19
1959
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 2
-
1
37,375   Shackleton A 2
Mon Sep 21
1959
Div 1 A Blackburn L 1
-
3
27,012   Collins B (pen)
Sat Sep 26
1959
Div 1 A Wolves L 0
-
2
35,230  
Sat Oct 3
1959
Div 1 H Arsenal W 3
-
1
40,587   Collins B  Laverick B  Thomas E
Sat Oct 10
1959
Div 1 A Leeds D 3
-
3
19,122   Hickson D 2  Collins B
Sat Oct 17
1959
Div 1 H West Ham L 0
-
1
30,563  
Sat Oct 24
1959
Div 1 A Chelsea L 0
-
1
37,114  
Sat Oct 31
1959
Div 1 H Leicester W 6
-
1
22,587   Thomas E 2  Collins B (pen)  Harris B
                          Parker A  Shackleton A
Sat Nov 7
1959
Div 1 A Newcastle L 2
-
8
23,727   Thomas E 2
Sat Nov 14
1959
Div 1 H Birmingham W 4
-
0
19,172   Shackleton A 3  Harris J
Sat Nov 21
1959
Div 1 A Tottenham L 0
-
3
39,432  
Sat Nov 28
1959
Div 1 H Man Utd W 2
-
1
46,095   Collins B (pen)  Thomas E
Sat Dec 5
1959
Div 1 A Preston D 0
-
0
24,463  
Sat Dec 12
1959
Div 1 H West Brom D 2
-
2
25,769   Shackleton A  Thomas E
Sat Dec 19
1959
Div 1 A Luton L 1
-
2
9,799   Harris J
Sat Dec 26
1959
Div 1 H Man City W 2
-
1
43,351   Collins B  Shackleton A
Mon Dec 28
1959
Div 1 A Man City L 0
-
4
30,580  
Sat Jan 2
1960
Div 1 H Bolton L 0
-
1
37,513  
Sat Jan 9
1960
FAC 3 A Bradford City L 0
-
3
 23,550
 
Sat Jan 16
1960
Div 1 A Fulham L 0
-
2
21,226  
Sat Jan 23
1960
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 6
-
1
32,279   Thomas E 3  Collins B  Parker A 
                          Shackleton A
Sat Feb 6
1960
Div 1 A Sheff Wed D 2
-
2
33,066   Shackleton A  Thomas E
Sat Feb 13
1960
Div 1 H Wolves L 0
-
2
51,135  
Sat Feb 20
1960
Div 1 A Arsenal L 1
-
2
28,702   Vernon R
Sat Feb 27
1960
Div 1 H Preston W 4
-
0
50,990   Vernon R 2  Harris J  Lill M
Sat Mar 5
1960
Div 1 A West Ham D 2
-
2
25,029   Vernon R 2
Sat Mar 12
1960
Div 1 H Chelsea W 6
-
1
50,963   Ring T 2  Collins B  Harris J  Lill M  Vernon R
Sat Mar 19
1960
Div 1 A West Brom L 2
-
6
24,774   Collins B  Harris J
Fri Mar 25
1960
Div 1 H Newcastle L 1
-
2
54,868   Collins B
Sat Apr 2
1960
Div 1 A Birmingham D 2
-
2
24,872   Harris J  Vernon R
Sat Apr 9
1960
Div 1 H Tottenham W 2
-
1
57,959   Collins B  Harris J
Fri Apr 15
1960
Div 1 H Blackpool W 4
-
0
65,719   Vernon R 2  Collins B  Harris J
Sat Apr 16
1960
Div 1 A Leicester D 3
-
3
22,390   Collins B 2 (1 pen)  Lill M
Mon Apr 18
1960
Div 1 A Blackpool D 0
-
0
25,697  
Sat Apr 23
1960
Div 1 H Leeds W 1
-
0
37,885   Tyrer A
Sat Apr 30
1960
Div 1 A Man Utd L 0
-
5
43,878