Everton's Record in 1956-57

 << 1955-56                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1957-58 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Manager:  Ian Buchan
Sat Aug 18
1956
Div 1 A Leeds L 1
-
5
31,379   Farrell P
Wed Aug 22
1956
Div 1 H Blackpool L 2
-
3
55,442   Llewellyn B  Farrell P
Sat Aug 25
1956
Div 1 H Bolton D 2
-
2
40,816   McNamara T  Llewellyn B
Mon Aug 27
1956
Div 1 A Blackpool L 2
-
5
14,709   McNamara T 2
Sat Sep 1
1956
Div 1 A Wolves L 1
-
2
37,470   Kirby G
Mon Sep 3
1956
Div 1 A Burnley L 1
-
2
24,185   McNamara T
Sat Sep 8
1956
Div 1 H Aston Villa L 0
-
4
43,762  
Wed Sep 12
1956
Div 1 H Burnley W 1
-
0
27,591   Jones TE (pen)
Sat Sep 15
1956
Div 1 A Luton L 0
-
2
18,076  
Sat Sep 22
1956
Div 1 H Sunderland W 2
-
1
41,591   Mayers D  Kirby G
Sat Sep 29
1956
Div 1 A Charlton W 2
-
1
18,894   Fielding W  Mayers D
Sat Oct 6
1956
Div 1 A Preston D 0
-
0
21,778  
Sat Oct 13
1956
Div 1 H Chelsea L 0
-
3
34,887  
Sat Oct 20
1956
Div 1 A Man Utd W 5
-
2
43,677   Donovan D  Kirby G 2  Eglington T  McNamara T
Sat Oct 27
1956
Div 1 H Arsenal W 4
-
0
52,478   Kirby G  Jones TE (pen)  Farrell P  Fielding W
Sat Nov 3
1956
Div 1 A West Brom L 0
-
3
23,671  
Sat Nov 10
1956
Div 1 H Portsmouth D 2
-
2
37,406   Fielding W  Gauld J
Sat Nov 17
1956
Div 1 A Newcastle D 0
-
0
32,263  
Sat Nov 24
1956
Div 1 H Sheff Wed W 1
-
0
34,247   Kirby G
Sat Dec 1
1956
Div 1 A Cardiff L 0
-
1
15,600  
Sat Dec 8
1956
Div 1 H Birmingham W 2
-
0
29,579   Kirby G  Jones TE (pen)
Sat Dec 15
1956
Div 1 H Leeds W 2
-
1
33,765   Gauld J 2
Tue Dec 25
1956
Div 1 A Tottenham L 0
-
6
27,761  
Wed Dec 26
1956
Div 1 H Tottenham D 1
-
1
20,172   Eglington T
Sat Dec 29
1956
Div 1 H Wolves W 3
-
1
43,871   McNamara T 2  Harris J
Sat Jan 5
1957
FAC 3 H Blackburn W 1
-
0
 56,293
  Harris J (pen)
Sat Jan 12
1957
Div 1 A Aston Villa L 1
-
5
25,274   Harris J
Sat Jan 19
1957
Div 1 H Luton W 2
-
1
29,017   Gauld J  Mayers D
Sat Jan 26
1957
FAC 4 H West Ham W 2
-
1
 55,245
  Gauld J  Farrell P
Sat Feb 2
1957
Div 1 A Sunderland D 1
-
1
31,463   Fielding W
Sat Feb 9
1957
Div 1 H Charlton W 5
-
0
35,423   Payne J  Harris J 2  Gauld J  Fielding W
Sat Feb 16
1957
FAC 5 A Man Utd L 0
-
1
 61,803
 
Sat Feb 23
1957
Div 1 A Arsenal L 0
-
2
30,582  
Wed Feb 27
1957
Div 1 H Preston L 1
-
4
23,345   Payne J
Wed Mar 6
1957
Div 1 H Man Utd L 1
-
2
34,029   Fielding W
Sat Mar 9
1957
Div 1 A Birmingham W 3
-
1
23,881   Thomas E 2  Williams G
Sat Mar 16
1957
Div 1 H West Brom L 0
-
1
36,116  
Sat Mar 23
1957
Div 1 A Portsmouth L 2
-
3
23,273   Kirby G  McNamara T
Sat Mar 30
1957
Div 1 H Newcastle W 2
-
1
29,775   McNamara T  Gauld J
Sat Apr 6
1957
Div 1 A Sheff Wed D 2
-
2
22,487   McNamara T  Temple D
Sat Apr 13
1957
Div 1 H Cardiff D 0
-
0
24,397  
Fri Apr 19
1957
Div 1 A Man City W 4
-
2
28,009   Birch K  Haughey W  Gauld J  Williams G
Sat Apr 20
1957
Div 1 A Chelsea L 1
-
5
28,317   Williams G
Mon Apr 22
1957
Div 1 H Man City D 1
-
1
28,887   Temple D
Sat Apr 27
1957
Div 1 A Bolton D 1
-
1
16,016   Temple D