Everton's Record in 1907-08

 << 1906-07                  Click here for Appearances and Goals, the Final League Table and Cup Final Details                  1908-09 >> 

Click on the Opposition Team Name to See Line-Ups, etc
Directors Responsible For Team Selection
Mon Sep 2
1907
Div 1 A Bristol City L 2
-
3
14,000
  Bolton H  Hardman H
Sat Sep 7
1907
Div 1 H Man City D 3
-
3
30,000
  Young AS 2  Rouse F
Mon Sep 9
1907
Div 1 H Preston W 2
-
1
10,000
  Makepeace H  Abbott W
Sat Sep 14
1907
Div 1 A Preston D 2
-
2
12,000
  Sharp J  Bolton H
Sat Sep 21
1907
Div 1 H Bury W 6
-
1
25,000
  Young AS 2  Taylor J  Hardman H  Bolton H 2
Sat Sep 28
1907
Div 1 A Aston Villa W 2
-
0
35,000
  Settle J  Sharp J
Sat Oct 5
1907
Div 1 H Liverpool L 2
-
4
40,000
  Settle J  Makepeace H
Sat Oct 12
1907
Div 1 A Middlesbrough W 2
-
0
17,000
  Young AS  Bolton H
Sat Oct 19
1907
Div 1 H Sheff Utd W 2
-
1
20,000
  Young AS 2
Sat Oct 26
1907
Div 1 A Chelsea L 1
-
2
50,000
  Booth T
Sat Nov 2
1907
Div 1 H Nottm Forest W 1
-
0
12,000
  Mountford H
Sat Nov 9
1907
Div 1 A Man Utd L 3
-
4
30,000
  Bolton H  Settle J  Hardman H
Sat Nov 16
1907
Div 1 H Blackburn W 4
-
1
12,000
  Settle J 2  Bolton H  Young AS
Sat Nov 23
1907
Div 1 A Bolton L 0
-
3
5,000
 
Sat Dec 7
1907
Div 1 A Newcastle L 1
-
2
30,000
  Settle J
Sat Dec 14
1907
Div 1 A Sunderland W 2
-
1
10,000
  Mountford H  Jones T
Sat Dec 21
1907
Div 1 H Woolwich Arsenal D 1
-
1
10,000
  Jones T
Wed Dec 25
1907
Div 1 A Notts County L 1
-
2
14,000
  Young AS
Thur Dec 26
1907
Div 1 H Bristol City D 0
-
0
18,000
 
Sat Dec 28
1907
Div 1 A Sheff Wed W 2
-
1
14,000
  Young AS  Bolton H
Sat Jan 4
1908
Div 1 A Man City L 2
-
4
9,000
  Bolton H  Taylor J
Sat Jan 11
1908
FAC 1 H Tottenham W 1
-
0
21,000
  Young AS
Sat Jan 18
1908
Div 1 A Bury L 0
-
3
12,000
 
Sat Jan 25
1908
Div 1 H Aston Villa W 1
-
0
30,000
  Sharp J
Sat Feb 1
1908
FAC 2 A Oldham D 0
-
0
25,690
 
Wed Feb 5
1908
FAC 2 Rep H Oldham W 6
-
1
25,800
  Young AS  Abbott W  Bolton H 4
Sat Feb 8
1908
Div 1 H Middlesbrough W 2
-
1
15,000
  Young AS 2
Sat Feb 15
1908
Div 1 A Sheff Utd L 0
-
2
10,000
 
Sat Feb 22
1908
FAC 3 A Bolton D 3
-
3
31,113
  Bolton H  Settle J 2
Wed Feb 26
1908
FAC 3 Rep H Bolton W 3
-
1
32,000
  Settle J  Young AS 2   (aet - 1-1 at 90 mins)
Sat Feb 29
1908
Div 1 A Nottm Forest L 2
-
5
8,000
  Mountford H  Armstrong J (og)
Sat Mar 7
1908
FAC QF H Southampton D 0
-
0
45,000
 
Wed Mar 11
1908
FAC QF Rep A Southampton L 2
-
3
21,690
  Young AS  Bolton H
Sat Mar 14
1908
Div 1 A Blackburn L 0
-
2
10,000
 
Wed Mar 18
1908
Div 1 H Birmingham W 4
-
1
10,000
  Settle J  Young AS 2  Coleman J
Sat Mar 21
1908
Div 1 H Bolton W 2
-
1
15,000
  Coleman J  Sharp J
Sat Mar 28
1908
Div 1 A Birmingham L 1
-
2
12,000
  Coleman J
Wed Apr 1
1908
Div 1 H Chelsea L 0
-
3
10,000
 
Sat Apr 4
1908
Div 1 H Newcastle W 2
-
0
10,000
  Young AS  Coleman J
Wed Apr 8
1908
Div 1 H Man Utd L 1
-
3
17,000
  Young AS
Sat Apr 11
1908
Div 1 H Sunderland L 0
-
3
8,000
 
Fri Apr 17
1908
Div 1 A Liverpool D 0
-
0
35,000
 
Sat Apr 18
1908
Div 1 A Woolwich Arsenal L 1
-
2
15,000
  Coleman J (pen)
Mon Apr 20
1908
Div 1 H Notts County W 1
-
0
10,000
  Freeman B
Sat Apr 25
1908
Div 1 H Sheff Wed D 0
-
0
10,000